Sign in to follow this  
Home

Private Server

Hi friends,

I'll open my own server very soon...

It will be an original pko server files.

im not experienced with private servers, so if possible, i want some tips.

for example: what should i know before opening an server?

Thank.

Edited by Home

make ur srv same like top 1 was , i mean hard/medium so u can reach players just like old time, maybe i can give u some tips later

and ofc u need anti duppe and protection and host lel

• Like 1

FileItem-2715-sethsignature.png

2 hours ago, Home said:

Hi friends,

I'll open my own server very soon...

It will be an original pko server files.

im not experienced with private servers, so if possible, i want some tips.

for example: what should i know before opening an server?

Thank.

There are many servers on attm, thats why them are telling that (i think). Tips:

- open beta first fot unknow bugs, etc.

- security.

- no lag server = players fun.

- dont make an alt or give items.

- use ur brain. 

• Like 1

if u make a srv with ur brain. ur active, u have HD-GM active also, help players, srv is based on old school with medium lvl,medium obtain items , trust me every1 will play it

• Like 1

I don't agree that it's not worth doing, I think you should go ahead and do it!

Of course you need a plan, a realistic goal and some simple ideas to get started. I certainly don't think you should give up on, it's doable. It may not be that easy, but it's definitely possible to run a successful server still.

• Like 4

@Home

Listen your players (within reason) and frequently make game events for them.

• Like 1

12 hours ago, LikeAlcohol said:

I don't agree that it's not worth doing, I think you should go ahead and do it!

Of course you need a plan, a realistic goal and some simple ideas to get started. I certainly don't think you should give up on, it's doable. It may not be that easy, but it's definitely possible to run a successful server still.